Page loading logo

Our Mission



  • Provide opportunities for youth soccer players to excel in individual and team soccer skills, in a challenging and competitive environment.
  • Ensure that each participant has an enjoyable soccer experience while moving towards his or her personal goals.
  • Maintain a reputation as the model Tier 1 and Tier 2 program that constantly strives for character development, fair play and a higher level of achievement.
  • Develop the highest quality facilities, program and coaching staff in the Province of Alberta.



Position/Team

ContactName

EmailAddress

President

Yvonne Seethram

president@edmdrillers.com

Cell: 780 975-2367

Vice President

Rob Risling

rob_risling@hotmail.com

Cell: 780 974-4632

Secretary

Elise Seethram

seethram.2@shaw.ca

Treasurer

Candace Gitzel

treasurer@edmdrillers.com

Registrar

Terry Courtney

registrar@edmdrillers.com

Marketing

James Prentice

marketing@edmdrillers.com

Equipment

Ed Wright

sparker4@telus.net

780 499-2583

Director at Large/Coach representative

Kyle Jhamandas

jhamanda@ualberta.ca

Director at Large/Gym Allocator

Jo-Anne Johnstone

jmjohnstone@shaw.ca

Director at Large/Team representative

Lyndell Grey

teamrep@edmdrillers.com

Director at Large

Massimo Pazienza

mpazienza17@gmail.com

Director at Large/Merchandise

Jim Kiezik

merchandise@edmdrillers.com

780 905-5077

Director at Large

Inderpal Parmar

iparmar@hotmail.com

Club Adminstrator

Francine Sundby

admin@edmdrillers.com

Technical Director

Ernie Cavaliere

edmdrillerstd@shaw.ca

Grassroots Coordinator

Alex Dickson

grassroots@edmdrillers.com

AR Assignor

Gregory Kiema

gkiilu@ualberta.ca

The Edmonton Drillers Youth Soccer Club has been operating a successful club soccer program out of Edmontons’ North zone, as a member of the Edmonton Interdistrict Youth Soccer Association (EIYSA), since 2003. 

The focus of the Drillers rests primarily on developing the physical and mental skills of youth players to successfully perform in the competitive soccer ranks. The Drillers have a player development program in place designed to build and hone player skills as well as an active coach management program designed to guide coaches and ensure they are supported to develop and reach their own personal best. 

Drillers' Grassroots Program open to all boys and girls ages 3-9, is based on providing any player regardless of ability or prior experience the opportunity to take part in a high quality environment. Our emphasis is on providing players the ability to be challenged by training with players at the similar stage of athletic / social development. The main goal is to provide the opportunity for “any” player to be part of an environment / receive the coaching that used to be associated to elite clubs. We believe this provides a stronger base for keeping our kids active and involved in the sport for the entirety of their life, instead of dropping out at a young age. The program has been developed and delivered based on Canada Soccer’s Long Term Player Development Model, specifically focusing on “Active Start” and “Fundamentals” pathways. It provides players with age appropriate activities and games that give all players the best chance of success by adapting training competition and coaching to their needs.

Following the opportunities and experiences the player has received within the Grassroots Program the player then moves into the U10 – U17 stages of development.  Here player focus is divided into two main categories based on the Canada Soccer player pathways.  Players from U10 – U13 are progressing through the Developmental stages, followed by U15 - U17, which are the Competitive stages. 

At the Developmental stage, focus is primarily on basic technique and skill acquisition within a fun, cooperative environment.  It is here where the players will also begin to develop an understanding of basic game concepts and hopefully find a passion for the game that will carry them through to the next stage.

The Competitive stage will continue to build on all the foundational knowledge and abilities they have developed while entering into more structured and competitive training and league environments.  This stage also places more emphasis on advanced strategy and tactics that can be incorporated due to their continued technical improvements.  As the players move through and graduate out of this stage there is potential for both Provincial and National Competition, University and College team selection, and finally continued play through the Adult leagues as a life long player of the game.

In addition, the Drillers is one of few Clubs in Edmonton that has competitive teams at the adult level playing in the Edmonton District Soccer Association. With this Drillers' players have an opportunity to continue to play within the Club once they are done their youth career.

If you have questions about the Drillers, the club's program, etc., please contact one of the Club representatives noted on our website.

Yours in Soccer,
Edmonton Drillers Youth Soccer Club
("The Drillers") Board of Directors

  • The Drillers provide comprehensive and technically enjoyable programs for the development of competitive players and teams.

  • As Drillers teams mature there is an increasing commitment to competitiveness and responsibility to self, team and organization.

  • To hire technically competent, experienced coaches and staff.

 

 

TeamName

Position

Coach Name

EmailAddress

Grassroots U4-U8

Coach

Alex Dickson

grassroots@edmdrillers.com

       
U9 Boys Coach Guillermo Barreiro

gbarrei@gmail.com

  Manager Demelza Tucker dtsoccer@outlook.com
       
U10 Boys

Coach

Rocky DeLuca rockydeluca@hotmail.com

 

Assistant Coach Ravi Mohammed ravindramohammed@gmail.com

 

Manager Sholeh Drackett Sholehc@yahoo.ca
       
U11 Boys Coach Ray Hegerat

rhegerat@shaw.ca

  Co-Coach Chris Toal

ctoal@corrosionservice.com

  Manager Carlos Lugo

calolugo@gmail.com

       

U12 Boys

Coach Todd Tansowny tansowny@me.com

 

Assistant Coach Richard Boer  
 

Manager

Chris Striemer

chris.striemer@gmail.com
       
U12 Boys Coach Michael Lounsbury

ml37@ualberta.ca

  Assistant Coach

Darren Gafiuk

dmgafiuk@yahoo.com
  Manager Michelle Pendry

pendry.michelle@gmail.com

       

U13 Boys

Coach

Michael Johnstone

jmjohnstone@shaw.ca

 

Assistant Coach

Cody Wright

codywrightt8@gmail.com

 

Manager

Lisa Lemish 

 

       
U13 Boys Coach Srdjan Gajic

gajic-srdjan@hotmail.com

  Assistant Coach Stefan Gajic gajic.stefan10@hotmail.com
  Manager Manal Assiff

Assiffmanal@gmail.com

       

U15B Tier 2

Coach

Michael Thompson

michael.thompson@spschools.org

 

Assistant Coach

Scott Gibb

ksgibb@telus.net

 

Manager

 

 
       
U15B Tier 1 Coach

Santi Muniz 

santimuniz08@hotmail.com
 

Assistant Coach

Austin Berry

austin-berry@live.com
 

Manager

Jim Kiezik

kcl@shaw.ca
       
U15G Tier 1 Coach Elvin Wegner

wefindit@shaw.ca

  Assistant Coach    
  Manager Amanda Soungie

asoungie@gmail.com

       

U17B Tier 1

Coach

Massimo Pazienza

mpazienza17@gmail.com

 

Co-Coach

Shawn McDonnall

smcdonnall@gmail.com

  Manager

Sherry Halliday

halsplace@telus.net
       

Major League Men

Coach

Ralph Schmidt

refs@shaw.ca

 

Manager

Rob Risling

rob_risling@hotmail.com

       

Premier Men

Coach

Alberto Anayla

maxhouse@telus.net

 

Manager

Rob Risling

rob_risling@hotmail.com