Page loading logo

Our Mission



  • Provide opportunities for youth soccer players to excel in individual and team soccer skills, in a challenging and competitive environment.
  • Ensure that each participant has an enjoyable soccer experience while moving towards his or her personal goals.
  • Maintain a reputation as the model Tier 1 and Tier 2 program that constantly strives for character development, fair play and a higher level of achievement.
  • Develop the highest quality facilities, program and coaching staff in the Province of Alberta.



Position/Team

ContactName

EmailAddress

President

Yvonne Seethram

president@edmdrillers.com

Cell: 780 975-2367

Vice President

Rob Risling

rob_risling@hotmail.com

Cell: 780 974-4632

Secretary

Elise Seethram

 

Treasurer

Candace Gitzel

treasurer@edmdrillers.com

Registrar

Terry Courtney

registrar@edmdrillers.com

Marketing

Vacant

marketing@edmdrillers.com

Equipment

Ed Wright

sparker4@telus.net

780 499-2583

Director at Large/Coach representative

Kyle Jhamandas

jhamanda@ualberta.ca

Director at Large/Gym Allocator

Jo-Anne Johnstone

jmjohnstone@shaw.ca

Director at Large/Manager Mentor

Lyndell Grey

lyndellgrey@gmail.com

Director at Large

Massimo Pazienza

mpazienza17@gmail.com

Director at Large/Merchandise

Jim Kiezik

merchandise@edmdrillers.com

780 905-5077

Director at Large

Sandra Getschel

sandra.getschel@telus.net

Club Adminstrator

Chantal Chinni

admin@edmdrillers.com

Technical Director

Ernie Cavaliere

edmdrillerstd@shaw.ca

Grassroots Coordinator

Alex Dickson

grassroots@edmdrillers.com

AR Assignor

Gregory Kiema

gkiilu@ualberta.ca

The Edmonton Drillers Youth Soccer Club has been operating a successful club soccer program out of north Edmonton, as a member of the Edmonton Interdistrict Youth Soccer Association (EIYSA), for the past number of years. EIYSA's focus is on the further development of youth soccer and competition at Tier 1 and Tier 2 levels, in age groups from U5 through U17. EIYSA teams have perennially advanced teams to provincial and national championships in the competitive youth soccer circuit. In addition, the Drillers is one of few Clubs in Edmonton that has competitive teams at the adult level playing in the Edmonton District Soccer Association. With this Drillers' players have an opportunity to continue to play within the Club once they are done their youth career.

The focus of the Drillers rests primarily on developing the physical and mental skills of youth players to successfully perform in the competitive soccer ranks. The Drillers have a player development program in place designed to build and hone player skills as well as an active coach management program designed to ensure we get the best possible coaches.

If you have questions about the Drillers, the club's program, etc., please contact one of the Club representatives noted on our website.

Yours in Soccer,
Edmonton Drillers Youth Soccer Club
("The Drillers") Board of Directors

  • The Drillers provide comprehensive and technically enjoyable programs for the development of competitive players and teams.

  • As Drillers teams mature there is an increasing commitment to competitiveness and responsibility to self, team and organization.

  • To hire technically competent, experienced coaches and staff.

 

 

TeamName

Position

Coach Name

EmailAddress

Grassroots U6/U8

Coach

Alex Dickson

grassroots@edmdrillers.com

U9/U10 Boys

Coach

 Alex Dickson grassroots@edmdrillers.com

U11 Boys

Coach Todd Tansowny tansowny@me.com

 

Assistant Coach Richard Boer  
 

Manager

Chris Striemer

chris.striemer@gmail.com
       
U11 Boys Coach Michael Lounsbury

ml37@ualberta.ca

  Assistant Coach

Darren Gafiuk

dmgafiuk@yahoo.com
  Manager Michelle Pendry

pendry.michelle@gmail.com

       

U12 Boys

Coach

Michael Johnstone

jmjohnstone@shaw.ca

 

Assistant Coach

Josh Johnstone

johnstonej22@mymacewan.ca

 

Manager

Lisa Lemish 

lemish@shaw.ca

       

U13 Boys

Coach

Michael Thompson

michael.thompson@spschools.org

 

Assistant Coach

Scott Gibb

ksgibb@telus.net

 

Manager

Marianne Decore

gomarianne@shaw.ca
       
U15B Tier 2 Coach

Dan Steiner

steiner167@hotmail.com
 

Assistant Coach

Matt Mitchell

fatboy_09@hotmail.com
 

Manager

Jim Kiezik

kcl@shaw.ca
       

U15B Tier 1

Coach

Brian Austen

austen@shaw.ca
 

Assistant Coach

Barry Burke

barry.burke@burkegroup.ca
 

Manager

Gina Quintela

gquintela@clearwave.ca
       

U17B Tier 2

Coach

Massimo Pazienza

mpazienza17@gmail.com

 

Co-Coach

Shawn McDonnall

smcdonnall@gmail.com

  Manager

Sherry Halliday

halsplace@telus.net
       

U17B Tier 1

Coach

Santi Muniz 

santimuniz08@hotmail.com

 

Assistant Coach

Tyler Graham

tgham12@hotmail.com

 

Manager

Joanna Marrazzo

fandjm@xplornet.ca
       

U17G Tier 2

Coach

Richard Woo

rwoo.hockey@gmail.com
 

Assistant Coach

Jennifer McIntyre 

jenny2177@live.com

 

Assistant Coach

Megan Long

megs_long@hotmail.com

 

Manager

Nancy Hernandez n_hernandez@me.com
       

U17G Tier 1

Coach

Kristyn Shapka

shapkak@gmail.com

 

Assistant Coach

Phil Michailides

phil.Michailides@enbridge.com

 

Assistant Coach

Nandor Takats

nandor.takats@wipro.com
 

Manager

Don Hope

dhope@summitvalve.com

       
       

Major League Men

Coach

Ralph Schmidt

refs@shaw.ca

 

Manager

Rob Risling

rob_risling@hotmail.com

       

Premier Men

Coach

Zach Smith

england_1711@hotmail.com 

 

Manager

Rob Risling

rob_risling@hotmail.com

       
Division 2 Coach Alberto Anayla

maxhouse@telus.net